June 23, 2024

South-East, South-South APC youths kick off jogging from Yenagoa to Lagos for Tinubu

South-East, South-South APC youths kick off jogging from Yenagoa to Lagos for Tinubu

*Dr Dennis Otiotio, Bayelsa chairman of All Progressives Congress, (left) addressing leaders of APC youths from south-east and south-south shortly before they commenced a-six day jogging for Tinubu’s presidency.

Nathan Tamarapreye, Yenagoa

All Progressives Congress (APC) youths in South-East and South-South on Thursday commenced jogging from Yenagoa to Lagos for drum support for the party’s presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu.

The youths under the auspices of the South-East/South-South Jogging for Tinubu Campaign Initiative constituted a team of fitness enthusiasts to embark on the sis day jogging exercise.

The jogging exercise was flagged off at Bayelsa secretariat of APC by Bayelsa Chairman of the party, Dr Dennis Otiotion.

Addressing the team shortly before take-off, Otiotio applauded the youths for volunteering to drum support for the Tinubu/Shettima presidential bid adding that the gesture was an indication that Nigerian youths desire Tinubu.

He noted that sports remained a veritable tool for youth development and mass mobilisation, which brought youths from 11 states of the South-East and South-South geopolitical zones.

Otitio said that it was impressive to observe that APC youths initiated the jogging from Yenagoa, Bayelsa capital, an indication of the support from the state for Tinubu’s presidency.

The state APC chairman said that Tinubu’ss track record as Governor of Lagos remains a verifiable testimony of the presidential candidate’s leadership capacity.

Earlier, the Coordinator of the support group, Mr Sam Adaga told Otiotia that the 25-member team drew at least two representatives from each of the 11 states in the South-East and South-South and the executive of the group.

He explained that the aim was to raise awareness amongst the populace across settlements along their route from Yenagoa to Lagos.

He said that eight members of the 25-member team are female.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *