PDP wins 25 Osun assembly seats, one declared inconclusive

PDP wins 25 Osun assembly seats, one declared inconclusive

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Osun State has won 25 seats out of the 26 seats of the Osun State House of Assembly. Election in one seat was declared inconclusive.

According to DAILY POST, the only exception is that of Boripe/Boluwaduro State Constituency which has been declared inconclusive by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

In the results so far announced, the PDP has won in Ifelodun Constituency where Tajudeen Akinlolu Adeyemi of the PDP polled 16,184 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mulikat Abiola Bello of the APC who scored 7, 460 votes.

In Ede North State Constituency PDP’s Adewumi Babajide Kofoworola polled 17530 votes to defeat Abdulquadri Suleiman of the APC who polled 9,010 votes.

In Ilesa West, Wale Akerele of the PDP defeated Wale Adedoyin of the APC by polling 13261 votes against 6392 votes.

Prince Kashope Abolarin of the PDP polled 5416 votes to defeat his rival from the APC who scored 2939 votes in Ifedayo State Constituency.

In Ife Central State Constituency, Abiola Jeremiah Awoyeye of the PDP polled 11691 votes against his rival in the APC who came out with 8997.

Abidemi Akinyode of the PDP got 11383 votes as against his opponent in the APC who polled 5313 votes.

Other state constituencies that the PDP won include Ife South, Ife East, Modakeke Area Office, Oriade, Ika, Ejigbo, Ayedaade, Irewole/Isokan, Irepodun/Orolu, Olorunda and Osogbo.

The breakdown of the results is as follows:

Ife South:

PDP -9974


Ife East:



Modakeke Area Office:

PDP -7040

APC 1301


PDP – 16,955

APC – 8,346


PDP – 12659

APC – 8098


PDP – 18030

APC – 10847


PDP 14, 631

APC 8,415


PDP -22, 294

APC – 10, 826


PDP – 23543

APC – 18541


PDP – 18, 100

APC – 10483


PDP – 23054

APC – 13851

Recall that in the February 25, 2023, National Assembly election, the PDP had also cleared all the National Assembly seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *