July 15, 2024

Eastern Obolo Council Chairman gifts students N1.572m tuition fees

Eastern Obolo Council Chairman gifts students N1.572m tuition fees

Ofonime Honesty, Uyo

Eastern Obolo Local Government Area (LGA) chairman, Mr Abraham Odion, has doled out N1,572,500 tuition fees to students currently undertaking their educational studies at the Heritage Polytechnic in the Eket Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.

The chairman while addressing the students, described education as a tool towards one’s growth, achievement, and the key to a glorious future.

Odion urged the students to remain focused and resilient in their studies. The chairman also advised them to shun all forms of negative vices like cultism, examination malpractices and any other illegal organisations in or outside the school environment.

In their response, the beneficiaries under the auspices of the National Association of Eastern Obolo Students (NAEOS), Heritage Polytechnic Chapter, thanked the chairman and prayed to God for his success in all areas of life.

The beneficiaries of the first batch payment of school fees for the first semester 2022/2023 session for Eastern Obolo Students of Heritage Polytechnic Eket are Fred, Awajimijana Blessing – Computer Science (HND 1) N69,500; Uloyok, Job Davidson – Public Administration (HND 1) – N69,500; Uduyok, Okoroete Okoroete – Building Technology (HND 1) N69,500; Jeremiah, Thomas Ishmael – Estate Management/Valuation (HND 1) N69,500;  Ijente, Jeres Adolphus – Public Administration (HND 1) N69,500; Jonathan, Apolos Robinson – Accountancy (ND 2) N47,000;  and Sanumi, Ilemobayo Festus – Business Administration and Management (ND 2) N47,000.

Others are Roland, Elizabeth Wilson – Mass Communication (ND 2) N47,000;  John, Esther Fortunatus – Accountancy (ND 2) N47,000;  Philip, Margaret Lasbery – Business Administration and Management (ND 2) N47,000;  Robert, Rachael Friday – Business Administration and Management (ND 2) N47,000; Alfred, Sunday Sunday – Electrical and Electronic Engineering (ND 2) N47,000; Ntegwung, Idiong-Awaji Festus – Mass Communication (ND 2) N47,000; Lasbrey, Brownson Jonas – Public Administration (ND 2) N47,000; Tom, Grace Amon – Public Administration (ND 2) N47,000; Thompson, Emmanuel Emmanuel – Public Administration (ND 2) N47,000 and Jonas, Ebenezer Martin – Quantity Surveying (ND 2) N47,000.

The second batch of beneficiaries of the school fees is James Noah Enewagi – Building Technology (HND 1) N65,500; Caroline Abraham Duke – Business Administration (HND 2) N50,000; Jackson Sam Sunday – Public Administration (HND 2) N62,000; Katumu Gogo Adasi – COM. SC (ND 1) N60,500 and Akali Oluwwambe Dandy – SLT. (ND 1) N60, 500.

Others are Chinyere Gogo Adasi – SLT. (ND 1) N60,500; Rhoda Thomas Amon – ACC (HND 1) N62,000; Awajimami Reuben – BLD. TECH (HND 1) N65,500; Matildah Ubong Solomon – BUS. ADM. (ND 1) N57,000; Uche Augustus Levi – Elect Elect (ND 1) N60,500; Uriah Kachak Lewis – Pub. Admin. (ND1) N57,000.

In another development, Odion also distributed educational materials to the pupils of St Silas Primary School Okoroete Town.

According to him, without quality education community perishes as the children who are the future leaders would not be well groomed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *